RSS

30 days of Thankfulness – Day 24

24 Nov

I was tagged by Olamild
If you’ve been tagged, try to present your Thanksgiving speech on the assigned day.
If you want to present it on November 25th, then your post will be titled. 30 days of thankfulness – day 25. do not backdate.
Try to tag other bloggers and let them know that they are being tagged.

Well, i guess I’m a part of the chain of 30 days of Thanksgiving.
I was tagged by Olamild
Like a dove she is mild
I’ve got dues to pay
I was confused, she showed me the way. lol.
I love to rhyme.
Okay here we go (This is freestyle, i don’t think you need to study or meditate to show God appreciation. Just say it)

I really don’t know how to start thanking you
Because you know everything I’m going through
Your power makes the earth tremble
Day and night, I’m in your temple
The birds sing sweet melody of praise
The blood in my veins is evidence of your Grace
I was designed to praise your name
My Life has never been the same

You’ve given me so much to be thankful for
Through my path of destiny, you are the door
Even when i think I want more
I’ve got more than i bargained for
I have only you to thank

A thousand tongues, not enough to thank you
Your works and wonders can never be repaid
You delivered me from the lethal claws of death
I cannot but dedicate my being to you.

I’ve search for the sweetest words
The finest poetry
To express my appreciation to you,
But none can truly express my innermost feelings
My true desire to love you like you’ve loved me
I just have to tell you somehow,
that i recognise your supremacy
I’m subject to your Sovereignty.

You are more than who we think you are
You are bigger than I ever imagined
Ever Loving, ever faithful father and friend
Your works are too wonderful to be ignored

Time would never be enough to describe you
Words can never really tell of your Greatness
But the little we can express and show our Love and appreciation to you, we would
You are higher than the highest mountain,
Deeper than the deepest ocean
I do not only thank you, but I praise you.

Your mighty acts cannot go unappreciated.
You are the creator of the universe
The maker of my soul
You are GOD.

You are most richly appreciated
“Dalu Chim” (Thank you God)
All I wanna say is thank you Lord.

ok, I guess that was a little long.
I guess it just flowed like a river.

I’m not sure of the bloggers that have been tagged.
I tag Queen Ebong, Solomonsydelle and In my head and around me
Don’t break the chain

 
7 Comments

Posted by on November 24, 2007 in 1

 

7 responses to “30 days of Thankfulness – Day 24

  1. Jaycee

    November 24, 2007 at 5:06 am

    Even the finest poetry cannot describe what God has been…lol.

    beautiful post!

     
  2. DiAmOnD hawk

    November 24, 2007 at 11:52 am

    I absolutely love this… can I feature this on my blog???

     
  3. The Life of a Stranger called me

    November 24, 2007 at 12:00 pm

    I got so excited reading this. Wow God is also a great artist, to give people talent to flow with such skills. Father in heaven YOU are just *infity much.

    LOVEEEEEEEEEE this post. God is a wonder.

     
  4. Olamild

    November 24, 2007 at 9:05 pm

    OH WAOWWWWWWWWW

    THis is the most beautiful post of all

    LOL @me showing u the way

     
  5. curvyice

    November 26, 2007 at 12:10 am

    good one.
    we dont have enuff anything in our arsenal to thanks GOD. DUDE HAS BEEN TOO GOOD TO US ALL

     
  6. Lovita

    December 7, 2007 at 12:34 am

    DId I mention

    I love the new template
    What’s up with your blogspot page?

     
  7. Rekky

    January 29, 2009 at 11:25 am

    This is WONDERFUL
    BABA GOD you are too much
    All this talent from one person,
    @ poster, I Thank God for u
    U’r highly Blessed.

     

Leave a Reply

 
